2006 Results

2006 ORMTA Provincial Student Instrumental Competition
July 24, 2006 | Holiday Inn, Ottawa, ON


Heather Laliberte, Paul Massel, Ireneus Zuk 

Winner (Hugheen Ferguson Scholarship): 
Hayles Lao, piano (Ottawa Region Zone)

Runner-Up (Long
& McQuade Scholarship): 
Andrew Wong, piano (Southern Zone)

*Esther Su Memorial Award: 
Tasula Calfas, piano (Western Zone)

*Also the recipient of the Esther Su Memorial Award - student with most promise from all 3 ORMTA Performance Competitions this year.

3 photo(s) Updated on: Monday, October 01, 2012
  • (left to right): Hayes Lao; Andrew Wong; Ella Weber; Tasula Calfas; Natasha Nedanis; Andrew Weng; Melissa Lalonde; Alexandra Wassmer
  • (left to right): Hayes Lao, piano winner; Hugheen Ferguson, (H. Ferguson Scholarship);Andrew Wong, piano runner-up; Judy Home (presented Long & McQuade Scholarship)
  • (left to right): Yvonne Zhang, piano (Southern Zone); Tasula Calfas (piano) (Western Zone); Sherman Su (Esther Su Memorial Award)

Find a Teacher | Privacy PolicyContact ORMTA

© 2019, Ontario Registered Music Teachers’ Association

ORMTA on FacebookORMTA on TwitterORMTA on LinkedinORMTA's YouTube Channel
Social Media Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software