2008 Convention Recap

ORMTA Provincial Convention
July 2008 | Clarion Resort Pinewood Park, North Bay, ON
Hosted by ORMTA North Bay Branch

Thank you to the following individuals and groups for making this Convention such a great success!:
  • ORMTA North Bay Branch Convention Committee: Nancy Hughes (Chair), Marlene Little, Joan Olmsted, Beth Chartrand, June de Sousa, Elsa Tafel
  • Clinicians & Presenters: Joe Ringhofer, Jamie Thompson, Paul Coates, Thomas Jones, Charlene Biggs,
    Conservatory Canada, Royal Conservatory of Music, Canadian National Conservatory of Music, Yamaha 
  • Keynote Speaker:Patty Fedeli 
  • Competition Adjudicators: Charlene Biggs, Paul Coates, Thomas Jones, Dean Jobin-Bevans
  • Scholarship Donors:  Bridgman & Durksen Chartered Accountants, Charline Farrell, Court Stone Memorial Fund, Craig Ferguson, Goldie Penny, Jean Collins, Joan Sinclair, Judy Home, Kingston Branch, Kitchener-Waterloo Branch, Long & Mcquade, Markham-Stouffville Branch, Music For Young Children, PCMA, Sherman Su & Carrie Hagerman, Yamaha Canada Music Ltd, Barrie Branch, Belleville Branch, Central Toronto Branch, Chatham-Kent Branch, Etobicoke-Mississauga Branch, Kenora Branch, Niagara Falls Branch, North Bay Branch, Oshawa Branch, Ottawa Region Branch, Peterborough Branch, Scarborough Branch, Thunder Bay Branch, Timmins Branch
13 photo(s) Updated on: Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • 2008 ORMTA Provincial Convention Logo - North Bay
  • ORMTA members, Beth Chartrand (left) and Elizabeth Tithecott (right) enjoying cocktails before Gala Banquet
  • Piper marching in distinguished guests at the Gala Banquet.
  • Ceremonial passing of the gavel from Doranne Minotti, past president (left) to Nancy Hughes, new president (right)
  • ORMTA members Liselotte Jongedijk and Paul Coates
  • Members of ORMTA Ottawa Region Branch
  • Head table at the Gala Banquet (from left to right) - Judy Home (ORMTA Past President), husband David, North Bay Mayor Vic Fedeli, and wife Patty
  • Joan Olmstead (left) and June DeSouza (right) - members of the ORMTA North Bay Branch Convention Organizing Committee
  • ORMTA member Janet Fothergill (left) with ORMTA Past President, Frances Balodis (right)
  • Members of ORMTA Etobicoke-Mississauga Branch enjoying cocktails before the Gala Banquet
  • Entertainment for cocktail hour prior to the gala banquet
  • ORMTA Vice President Charline Farrell (left) with ORMTA Past President Judy Home (right)
  • ORMTA President, Doranne Minotti, and husband Mike

Find a Teacher | Privacy PolicyContact ORMTA

© 2019, Ontario Registered Music Teachers’ Association

ORMTA on FacebookORMTA on TwitterORMTA on LinkedinORMTA's YouTube Channel
Social Media Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software