2017-2018 Kitchener-Waterloo Executive


President: Susan Robinson susan@everywhere.ca

Vice President: Michele Wilmot michele@classicalkeys.ca

Past President: Donna Mak dmakormta@rogers.com

Treasurer: Carolyn Pratt prattcc2@gmail.com

Secretary: Fiona Mendes mendesfiona@gmail.com




  • Branch Competitions: Susan Robinson/Jennifer Carter (co-conveners), Michele Wilmot, Julie Evans
  • Canada Music Week: Joanne Bender, Ilva Gierman, Laura Burke, Julie Armes
  • Hearts & Flowers: Mildred Freeman-Rieder
  • Hospitality: Helena Liew
  • K-W Awards of Recognition: Fiona Mendes
  • Musical Masquerade Recitals: Jennifer Carter
  • Pops Recital: Jennifer Carter
  • Spring Recital: Fiona Mendes, Edith Covach, Jane Trafford, Jason White
  • Workshops: Carol Ditner-Wilson, Ivana Jokic
  • Young Artist Recital: Edith Covach

Pops Recital

Saturday February 10, 2018

Times: TBA (afternoon)

Mount Zion Lutheran Chuch, 29 Westmount Rd. S, Waterloo

Deadline for applications: January 27, 2018 

Click here for info form/application: PopRecitalInfo2018.docx

General Meeting

Monday March 26, 2018

10:00 a.m.

Salvation Army Kitchener Community Church, 75 Tillsey Drive, Kitchener

Branch Competitions

Saturday April 7, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Mount Zion Lutheran Church, 29 Westmount Rd. S. Waterloo

Deadline for applications:  Saturday March 3, 2018

More info coming soon!

Spring Recital

Saturday May 5, 2018

Time: TBA (afternoon)

Mount Zion Lutheran Church, 29 Westmount Rd. S. Waterloo

More info coming soon!

Annual General Meeting

Friday June 1, 2018

10:00 a.m. and lunch to follow!

Location: TBA

Visit our Facebook page.


Find a Teacher | Privacy PolicyContact ORMTA

© 2015, Ontario Registered Music Teachers’ Association

ORMTA on FacebookORMTA on TwitterORMTA on LinkedinORMTA's YouTube Channel
Social Media Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software