Skip to main content

Home2008 Convention

2008 Convention

July 2008

Clarion Resort Pinewood Park, North Bay, ON

Thank you to the following individuals and groups for making this Convention such a great success!:

  • ORMTA North Bay Branch Convention Committee: Nancy Hughes (Chair), Marlene Little, Joan Olmsted, Beth Chartrand, June de Sousa, Elsa Tafel
  • Clinicians & Presenters: Joe Ringhofer, Jamie Thompson, Paul Coates, Thomas Jones, Charlene Biggs, Conservatory Canada, Royal Conservatory of Music, Canadian National Conservatory of Music, Yamaha 
  • Keynote Speaker:Patty Fedeli 
  • Competition Adjudicators: Charlene Biggs, Paul Coates, Thomas Jones, Dean Jobin-Bevans
  • Scholarship Donors: Bridgman & Durksen Chartered Accountants, Charline Farrell, Court Stone Memorial Fund, Craig Ferguson, Goldie Penny, Jean Collins, Joan Sinclair, Judy Home, Kingston Branch, Kitchener-Waterloo Branch, Long & Mcquade, Markham-Stouffville Branch, Music For Young Children, PCMA, Sherman Su & Carrie Hagerman, Yamaha Canada Music Ltd, Barrie Branch, Belleville Branch, Central Toronto Branch, Chatham-Kent Branch, Etobicoke-Mississauga Branch, Kenora Branch, Niagara Falls Branch, North Bay Branch, Oshawa Branch, Ottawa Region Branch, Peterborough Branch, Scarborough Branch, Thunder Bay Branch, Timmins Branch


2008 AGM

The Ontario Registered Music Teachers' Association is a registered charity | Charity Registration Number 104001771RR0001