Skip to main content

Home2006 Convention

2006 Convention

July 23-26, 2006

Holiday Inn, Ottawa, ON

Thank you to the following individuals and groups for making this Convention such a great success!:

  • ORMTA Ottawa Region Branch Convention Committee: Sue Jones (Co-chair), Kirsten Carlson (Co-chair), Judy Jackson, Sandra Menard, Ann Empey, Gloria Jean Nagy, Lori Lynn Penny, Carol Ann Wood
  • Clinicians & Presenters: Cathy Rollins Baerg, Gilles Comeau, Teri Jones, Elaine Keillor, Ingemar Korjus, Heather Laliberte, Lise Maisonneuve, Paul Massel, Dina Namer, Paulette Price, Dean Verger, Ireneus Zuk, RCM, Roland, CNCM, Angela Jackson, Oceanna Publishing 
  • Keynote Speaker: Royal Galipeau, M.P. (Ottawa-Orleans) 
  • Competition Adjudicators: Heather Laliberte, Elaine Keillor, Paul Massel, Ireneus Zuk
  • Exhibitors: Alliance for Canadian New Music Projects, The Ottawa International Chamber Music Society, Maya Badian, Darlene Irwin, Gilpin Publishing, Long & McQuade, Music for Young Children, Oceanna Music, RBC - Insurance, Roland, The Leading Note, ORMTA Provincial Council, ORMTA Ottawa Region Branch, PCMA
  • ORMTA Branches that sponsored coffee breaks: Kenora, Chatham Kent, Barrie, Scarborough, Sarnia, Caledon, Hamilton/Halton, Hanover/Walkerton, Etobicoke/Mississauga, Oxford County/Woodstock, Ottawa Region, Kitchener/Waterloo, Windsor, Niagara Falls, Timmins, Thunder Bay, London, North Bay.
  • Scholarship Donors: Court Stone Fund/Maurice Roche, Hugheen Ferguson, Jean Collins, Joan Sinclair, Long & Mcquade, Mary Jane Macpherson, Music for Young Children, PCMA, Sherman Su & Carrie Hagerman, Yamaha Canada, Belleville Branch, Bolton-Brampton-Caledon Branch, Etobicoke-Mississauga Branch, Kitchener-Waterloo Branch, North Bay Branch, North Toronto Branch, North York Branch, Ottawa Region Branch, Owen Sound Branch, Oxford County Branch, Sarnia Branch, Timmins Branch


2006 AGM

The Ontario Registered Music Teachers' Association is a registered charity | Charity Registration Number 104001771RR0001